California State Curriculum Standards  

California State Standards (also called "California Content Standards") were designed and adopted by the California State Board of Education to encourage the highest achievement of every student, by defining the knowledge, concepts, and skills that students should acquire at each grade level.

Please click below to access the PDF files for each content area:           

English Language Arts Standards

Mathematics Standards

History Social Science Standards

Science Standards

Visual and Performing Arts Standards